Sleepless Nights

Oh man, my head hurts just looking through writing jobs. I think I’m jumping into this thing a little too fast. I miss writing and really want to get back into it but the more I think about it, every time I get excited about writing again I start looking up jobs and applying for positions I have no experience for therefore have no hope of getting…this bums me out and I let writing fall by the wayside. So this time I’m just gonna write for awhile, try not to have any agenda and just let it flow.

I hate how the thoughts come rushing in at night. Always just as I finally let myself become tired enough for sleep…Wham! Flood gates open, the ideas and semi thoughts…random sentences come CRASHING through. Example, last night I only had a few hours to sleep between shifts but I tossed and turned the entire time thinking about how writers are like video editors. Stay with me here, for this to work you have to understand that everything we can touch..smell..see and hear is less than one millionth of reality, matter can neither be created nor destroyed. Everything is energy and its in a constant state of flux all around us…constantly. Just as editors use equipment to warp and change reality, to cut and paste images together so it fits their perception…writers use pen and paper to take what’s already all around us and snatch it from the air, take what ever words or sentences flows through him or her and re-arrange them on paper to show us their perception of reality at any particular time.

I suppose in reality were both “Perception Demonstrators”

This was the main thought swirling around dozens of other random, much less tangible theories and notions. All this because I showed a slight interest in writing again.

Don’t poke the bear…results may vary.

Leave a comment